The rise of the Dad Blog

Dad Blogs are the new Mum Blogs. The dads are in da house, or on Blogger and WordPress anyway.   Sure, Dad blogs aren’t as valued or prominent as mum blogs, but they are here and they are multiplying fast.

We have read Dulwich Mum and her counterparts for years now, but Dad bloggers are still quite fresh to us.  So the question for marketeers will naturally be how to tap into these fellas’ unique perspective on parenting and, of course, into their influence.

To see what I mean, check out these chaps: The Busy Dad BlogNuke DadPhat PhreddyOut Numbered Online, Discovering DadMocha DadGunfighterBeing Michael’s DaddyBuilding CamelotD is for DadReal Men Drive MinivansJoeprah.  And one of the UK’s biggest dad blogger’s Craig McGill

This is how Sony have not-so-subtlely been connecting with a number of dad bloggers in the US…

3 thoughts on “The rise of the Dad Blog

  1. Hiya!

    Thanks for the mention… I have to admit, in the spirit of full-disclosure (can you tell that I have been in Washington, DC too long?) that I write about all sorts of things at my blog… but my role as dad is my favorite.

  2. I am a new blogger and I have been blogging about my experiences as a dad and a Kindergarten teacher. It has been a blast to do both.

Leave a Reply

